Tag Archives for " treatments "

How Do I Know If My Child With Autism is Depressed?

How Do I Know If My Child With Autism is Depressed? https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/child-with-autism-is-depressed/

According to research, approximately 20 percent of the population will experience depression at some point in their lives—this statistic increases to almost 60 percent in people with autism spectrum disorder (ASD). Mood disorders (including depression) do tend to be more common in those with developmental disabilities compared to the more general population. However, depression in […]

Continue reading

Autism and Toddlers: The Amazing Rewards Of Early Intervention

Autism and Toddlers: The Amazing Rewards Of Early Intervention https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/amazing-rewards-of-early-intervention/

Several months after turning one, our son Daniel started to show some unusual behavior. He started to forget words he had learned, and he would let chewed food fall out of his mouth while eating. Although concerning, we didn’t give it too much thought until he started becoming more passive, spending increasing time staring into […]

Continue reading

Autism Therapies and Treatments You Need to Know

Autism Therapies and Treatments You Need to Know http://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/best-autism-therapies-and-treatments

The Ultimate Guide to Autism Therapies and Solutions Finding the best method for treating autism is often a challenge for the loved ones of children and adults with autism spectrum disorder (ASD).  Because no two people with ASD are exactly the same, it’s vital to choose a method of treatment and therapy and an intervention […]

Continue reading

Valuable Ways to Maximize Your Health Insurance with ASD

Valuable Ways to Maximize Your Health Insurance with ASD https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/maximize-health-insurance-autism

Anyone who’s ever filed a health insurance claim or received a medical bill knows how difficult and frustrating the payment process can be. Now, try doing it for patients diagnosed with autism. Roughly, 1 in 68 American children has been diagnosed on the spectrum of autism (ASD) and, with that, comes an array of special […]

Continue reading

Regressive Autism – Why It Occurs

What is Regressive Autism? https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/what-is-regressive-autism

Has your talkative, engaged, and very energetic child suddenly become quiet and uninterested? Does your child exhibit new, unusual habits? If you answered yes, then, he/she may have what’s called regressive autism. Based on data from the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), one in every 68 children in the US has autism, […]

Continue reading

Amazing Ways Chiropractic Therapy Can Benefit Kids with Autism

Amazing Ways Chiropractic Therapy Can Benefit Kids with Autism https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/autism-chiropractic-therapy-benefits

Encopresis is a common struggle for autistic children. The scientific term comes from the Greek en– (“inside”) and kopros (“stool”).  In other words, “you have poop stuck inside you.”  When simple constipation turns into a hard, dry blockage, soft stool leaks around the block. The child usually can’t control the leakage. Often, the encopresis develops […]

Continue reading