Home » Autism Activities for Kids » Charis Hills Camp Provides Summer Fun for Kids with Learning Differences

Charis Hills Camp Provides Summer Fun for Kids with Learning Differences

October 20, 2021


Autism Parenting Magazine is thrilled to provide an exclusive video interview this month by Debi Taylor with Colleen Southard of Charis Hills, a unique Summer Camp near the Dallas/Fort Worth area for kids with learning differences and social difficulties such as ADD, ADHD, High-Functioning Autism, Asperger’s disorder, and other special needs.

Charis Hills is dedicated to the development of kids who have average to above average intelligence, but who have an inability to process information in traditional ways.  Campers receive academic reinforcement each day while participating in a traditional summer camping program, helping them gain success and confidence in new experiences, new skills, more independence, and new friendships.


Special Offer

Don't miss out on our special offer.
Click here to find out more

Watch the interview as Colleen talks about the program’s exciting activities, positive results and myriad successes of campers, who literally come to Charis Hills from around the world.

This article was featured in Issue 27 – Embracing a New Year

Support Autism Parenting Magazine

We hope you enjoyed this article. In order to support us to create more helpful information like this, please consider purchasing a subscription to Autism Parenting Magazine.

Download our FREE guide on the best Autism Resources for Parents

Related Articles

Panathlon: the ‘Perfect Match’ for Autistic Pupils https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/panathlon-autistic-pupils/

Panathlon: the ‘Perfect Match’ for Autistic Pupils

Read More
How to Plan a Fantastic Summer Break for an ASD Child https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/plan-fantastic-summer-break-asd/

How to Plan a Fantastic Summer Break for an ASD Child

Read More
Top Ways to Use Lego Blocks for Purposeful Play With Autism https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/ways-lego-purposeful-play-autism/

Top Ways to Use Lego Blocks for Purposeful Play With Autism

Read More
The Wonders and Benefits of Art for Children With Autism https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/art-for-children-with-autism/

The Wonders and Benefits of Art for Children With Autism

Read More
How to Build Social Skills for Life Using Minecraft https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/build-social-skills-using-minecraft/

How to Build Social Skills for Life Using Minecraft

Read More
Video Games: The Good And The Bad for Aspies https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/video-games-for-autism-child/

Video Games: The Good And The Bad for Aspies

Read More
Simple Ways to Prepare Your Child with ASD for Air Travel https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/preparing-autism-child-air-travel/

Simple Ways to Prepare Your Child with ASD for Air Travel

Read More

How to Keep Your Special Needs Child Busy When Stuck Indoors

Read More

Sensory Play Ideas and Summer Activities For Kids With Autism

Read More
The Best Board Games for Kids with Autism and their Benefits https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/best-autism-board-games/

The Best Board Games for Kids with Autism and their Benefits

Read More
5 Simple Art Projects For a Child with Special Needs https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/art-projects-for-special-needs/

5 Simple Art Projects For a Child with Special Needs

Read More
Easy Ways to Teach Important Language and Leisure Skills https://www.autismparentingmagazine.com/teaching-important-language-leisure-skills

Easy Ways to Teach Important Language and Leisure Skills

Read More
>

Autism Parenting Magazine